The Yachts

The Banshee

Category Placing
PHS - Div 2 2
Line Honours 43
* Click on the categories for full standings

Probably better remembered as Terra Firma when owned by Victorian yachtsman, Nicholas Bartels for some years, but best known for winning the 1995 Hobart overall, the year she was launched for original Victorian owners, Scott Carlisle and Dean Wilson.  

Present owners, Corinne Feldmann and Rob Francis, renamed the MDB41 The Banshee and have campaigned the MDB41 over the past three seasons both at club level and in major east coast blue water events under PHS. Their best results to-date include PHS second in this year’s Sydney Gold Coast Yacht Race, morphing to a divisional third place, and PHS fourth overall in the 2011 Rolex Sydney Hobart Yacht Race, translating to third in Division 1 – a good result considering it was their first Hobart with the yacht.


Competitor Details

Name The Banshee
Sail Number 4100
Owner Corinne Feldmann & Rob Francis
Skipper Robert Francis
Crew N Constable, B Elphinstone, B Swane (3), C Feldmann (2), C Cleaver (1), J Feldmann (2), M Brady (2), R Cox (1), R Francis (5), P Bannon, T Crossling
State NSW
Club CSC
Type MBD41
Designer Murray Burns Dovell
Builder Sydney Yachts
LOA 12.5
Beam 3.8
Draft 2.5