The Yachts

Dare Devil

Category Placing
IRC - Div 2
ORCi - Div 2
Line Honours
* Click on the categories for full standings

Sibby Ilzhofer was disappointed to retire Dare Devil from last year’s race due rudder damage, especially after the previous year when she received the Jane Tait Memorial Trophy as the top placed female skipper. It was her second Hobart and the boat’s first and they finished 52nd overall. Dare Devil was launched in 2000 as Sea Hawk for the 2000/2001 Kenwood Cup and campaigned by Naohiko Sera and Roy Davies. With their two team mates, they won the Cup. WA yachtie, Tony Mitchell bought and re-christened her Sled before German/Aussie Sibby Ilzhofer bought and renamed the boat.


Competitor Details

Name Dare Devil
Sail Number RF5095
Owner Sibby Ilzhofer
Skipper Sibby Ilzhofer (3)
Sailing Master Murray Stewart
Crew C Cameron, S Tallis, D Hunt, R Browne, D Elliott, D Watt, A Angus, B Collis, H Slawson, C Jansson, G Parker
State NSW
Type Farr/Cookson 47
Designer Farr Yacht Design
Builder Cookson
Construction Carbon
LOA 14.3
Beam 3.9
Draft 2.8