The Yachts

Shining Sea

Category Placing
IRC 32
IRC - Div 3 6
Line Honours 41
* Click on the categories for full standings

Andrew Corletto returns to the Rolex Sydney Hobart having not competed since 2013 when Shining Sea finished 18th overall and third in Division 3. This is Darryl Hodgkinson’s previous Victoire, a Beneteau First 45. Corletto has been campaigning Shining Sea locally and nationally with considerable success and in 2014 was named South Australian IRC and AMS champion and IRC offshore champion; 2014 Victorian IRC and AMS champion - Div 2; Beneteau Firsts Australian champion and SA Yacht of the Year. Shining Sea also won the Adelaide Port Lincoln Race in 2015.


Competitor Details

Name Shining Sea
Sail Number YC1545
Owner Andrew Corletto
Skipper Andrew Corletto (3)
Navigator Craig Evans (4)
Crew R Last (12), S Harris (7), M Warman (7), P Eldrid (3), M Richards, S Langbein (2), L Burrow (5), V Schulz, C Mitchell (1), M Korobacz
State SA
Type Beneteau First 45
Designer Philippe Briand
Builder Beneteau
Construction GRP
LOA 13.6
Beam 4.2
Draft 2.7