The Yachts

Two True

Category Placing
IRC 37
IRC - Div 3 8
ORCi 25
ORCi - Div 3 6
Corinthian 20
Line Honours 55
* Click on the categories for full standings

In her maiden Hobart in 2009, Two True won a protest to win the race. In 2010, the Beneteau First 40 suffered mast damage on her way to Sydney. Loaned a mast by fellow Beneteau owner, Howard Piggott, Saies ultimately retired with engine problems. In 2011, Andrew Saies placed equal 12th with fellow B40, Lunchtime Legend (Robbo Robertson), when the pair finished with the same corrected time. He was 24th in 2012. Two True was named 2016 SA Australian offshore champion and won the 2016 SA Premiers Cup. In 2013, Saies chartered a B40 and finished 33rd from nearly 300 boats in the Rolex Fastnet Race. Local sailor, Peter Robson, joined them in Cowes and will sail this Hobart with Saies, as will latest addition, Keiran Blair, an F18 Hornet fighter pilot. Stablemate and 2009 Hobart runner-up, Wicked, returns to race too, as does Robertson with his latest B0, Bravo.


Competitor Details

Name Two True
Sail Number YC400
Owner Andrew Saies
Skipper Andrew Saies (8)
Sailing Master Robert Human (21)
Crew P Robson, M Allen, R Forbes (2), K Blair, S Butler, S Gaylard, K Kellow (3), M Hutton (5)
State SA
Type Beneteau First 40
Designer Bruce Farr
Builder Beneteau
Construction Fibreglass
LOA 12.24
Beam 3.8
Draft 2.41