The Yachts


Category Placing
Corinthian 18
Line Honours 66
* Click on the categories for full standings

Owned by Anthony Bruce, James Lee Warner and Antony Sweetapple, Quetzalcoatl has competed competitively over the past 17 years.  2011 was a particularly good year for her – finishing first in PHS in the Rolex Sydney Hobart Yacht Race. In the 2014 Sydney Hobart Quetzalcoatl achieved 2nd PHS and 3rd Corinthians Divisions, in 2016 2nd PHS and 5th Corinthian. She will once again race in that division, so she could prove the one to beat. Has also had success outside the race south where in 2011 she won the Sydney Newcastle and Lord Howe Island Yacht Race in the PHS division.


Competitor Details

Name Quetzalcoatl
Sail Number 2001
Owner A Bruce, J Lee Warner, A Sweetapple
Skipper Antony Sweetapple (11)
Navigator Mark Ayto (6)
Crew Alexia Silver, Anthony Bruce (6), David Ulm (6), James Lee-Warner (8), Johannes Stark (1), Mark Bayles (1), Richard Hincks (5)
State NSW
Type Jones 40
Designer Don Jones
Builder Joshua Ey
Construction King Billy Pine & Glass
LOA 12.33
Beam 4.03
Draft 2.71