The Yachts


Category Placing
IRC 112
IRC - Div 5 21
Line Honours 140
* Click on the categories for full standings


South Australian Stuart Johnson has entered this Sydney 38, which has changed hands three times now. Since purchasing the boat, Johnson has raced her competitively in the South Australian Offshore Series, including the Island Cup, Haystack Island Race, Orontes Race, the Adelaide Port Lincoln race, in which they finished AMS 4th overall in the series last season. Originally one of Bruce Taylor’s Chutzpahs (No. 5), who raced her five times in the Rolex Sydney Hobart with great results: 2002 (fifth overall – second in division); 2003 (fourth- second in division); 2004 (10th - third in division, won S38 division); 2005 (27th- second in division), but retired from the 2006 race. Greg Clinnick and Paul Holden purchased the boat, renamed her Audacious and raced her to 64th overall in the 2008 Rolex Sydney Hobart and 48th in 2013.


Competitor Details

Yacht Name Audacious
Sail Number SA332
Owner Stuart Johnson
Crew G Wogan-Provo, J Jagodnik, MA Harvey, S Fejer, B Colman (2), W Vejo, A Zanin (1), C Gale, G Barker
State SA
Type Sydney 38
Designer Murray Burns Dovell
Builder Sydney Yachts
Construction GRP
LOA 11.78
Beam 3.65
Draft 2.69