The Yachts

Oz Design Patrice Six

Oz Design Patrice Six
Category Placing
Fully Crewed IRC
Fully Crewed IRC - Div 3
Fully Crewed ORCi
Fully Crewed ORCi - Div 3
Line Honours
* Click on the categories for full standings


OZ Design Patrice Six last contested the race in 2016 and placed 30th overall after finishing 43rd overall in the 2015 race under the ownership of Shaun Lane. Previously, she was one of Tony Kirby’s many yachts named Patrice, which he skippered to 32nd in the 2012 Rolex Sydney Hobart. Kirby also sailed this X-41 to a best Sydney Hobart result of fifth overall for third in IRC Division 3 in 2009, initially sitting in the hot seat to win. In 2008, he finished 31st. Shaun Lane bought the yacht in 2013 and raced it locally. The current owner and crew have been contesting numerous CYCA races since 2020.


Competitor Details

Yacht Name Oz Design Patrice Six
Sail Number 7779
Owner Alexander Flecknoe-Brown
Sailing Master Stephen Lipman (7)
Navigator Mattijs Willenborg (1)
Crew Grant Parkhurst(3), Matthew McKenzie (1), Benjamin Aquilina (1), Greg Antipas (2), Duncan Sim, Jonathan Low (1), Andrew Byrne (8)
State NSW
Type X-41
Designer Niels Jeppesen (Den)
Builder X-Yachts
Construction GRP
LOA 12.5